Nominate a former student or staff for the Palliser Wall of Fame

 page image
Posted on:

Palliser Regional Schools is now accepting nominations of former students or employees of the division and its schools to be considered for induction to the Palliser Wall of Fame.

The Wall of Fame celebrates individuals who have distinguished themselves in the Palliser region or elsewhere or how have rendered prolonged and signficant services to their chosen work and/or area of interest. Inductees embody the Palliser motto and encourage others to "Dream and Believe; Learn and Achieve."

Nominees must have attended or worked at one of Palliser's schools, including former schools of the County of Lethbridge Board of Education (such as McNally School) and County of Vulcan Board of Education or more recent additions to the division in Brant and the City of Calgary.

An induction ceremony is held at Palliser's Opening Day Celebration attended by all staff in August.

A nomination package can be downloaded here. Nominations are considered by a committee comprised of school board trustees and staff. If you're interested in serving on the committee, please contact Committee Chair and Coalhurst High teacher Michael Saad.

Previous Wall of Fame inductees include Order of Canada members Joy Kogawa and Leonard Haney; Emmy-award winning documentary filmmaker Michael Jorgensen; Canada's Aviation Hall of Fame pilot Rosella Bjornson; and Governor-General Literacy Award winner Rudy Wiebe. Former inductees include musicians, scientists, artists, athletes, humanitarians and politicans.

For more information, please visit our online Wall of Fame.